ADMINISTRATION
School Board Policies can be found online at TASB Policy Online

SCHOOL BOARD

Judy Briones

Board President

Place 4 - term expires Nov 2020

432-294-0442 - cell

jbriones@marathonisd.net

Hayes West

Vice President

Place 3 - term expires Nov 2022

hwest@marathonisd.net

Cheyenne Marta

Secretary

Place 5 - term expires Nov 2022

cmarta@marathonisd.net

Marina Aguilar

Board Member

Place 1 - term expires Nov 2022

maguilar1@marathonisd.net

Please reload

Dara Cavness

Board Member

Place 2 - term expires Nov 2022

dcavness@marathonisd.net

Jesus C. Grano

Board Member

Place 6 - term expires Nov 2020

'

jgrano@marathonisd.net

Craig Carter

Board Member

Place 7 - term expires Nov 2020

ccarter@marathonisd.net

Please reload

ELECTIONS AND TERMS

Board members shall be elected by position for four-year terms with the elections conducted biennially, as follows:

  • POSITIONS 1, 2, 3, and 4:  the election for positions 1, 2, 3, and 4 shall be held in 2018, 2022, 2026, in and four-year intervals thereafter.

  • POSITIONS 5, 6, and 7:  the election for positions 5, 6, and 7 shall be held in 2016, 2020, 2024, in and four-year intervals thereafter.

 

If someone is appointed during the middle of a term, they must have their name on the ballot at the next regular election. For information on qualifications for school board members please see Board Policy BBA. For other information, contact Ms. Gonzalez at the school office, at 432-386-4431

 

 

BOARD POLICIES

School Board Policies can be found online at TASB Policy Online.

Marathon Independent School District
109 North 5th Street  /  PO Box 416
Marathon, Texas 79842

 

MAP TO SCHOOL

2019-2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Tel:  432-386-4431
Fax:  432-386-4395

Email:  misd@marathonisd.net
 
Office Hours:  Mon-Fri 8am – 4pm

except on school holidays

Parent Portal

© 2017 Marathon Independent School District