Board of trustees

MARATHON ISD BOARD OF TRUSTEES

TASB Board Policy Online


Judy Briones

Board President

Place 4 - term expires Nov 2024

​jbriones@marathonisd.net

432-294-0442 - cell


Hayes West

Vice President

Place 3 - term expires Nov 2022

​hwest@marathonisd.net


Cheyenne Marta

Secretary

Place 5 - term expires Nov 2022

​cmarta@marathonisd.net


Marina Aguilar

Board Member

Place 1 - term expires Nov 2022

maguilar1@marathonisd.net


Dara Cavness

Board Member

Place 2 - term expires Nov 2022

​dcavness@marathonisd.net


Craig Carter

Board Member

Place 7 - term expires Nov 2024

​ccarter@marathonisd.net

Steven Aguilar

Board Member

Place 6 - term expires Nov 2024


ELECTIONS AND TERMS

Board members shall be elected by position for four-year terms with the elections conducted biennially, as follows:

  • POSITIONS 1, 2, 3, and 4: the election for positions 1, 2, 3, and 4 shall be held in 2022 and four-year intervals thereafter.

  • POSITIONS 5, 6, and 7: the election for positions 5, 6, and 7 shall be held in 2024 and four-year intervals thereafter.

If someone is appointed during the middle of a term, they must have their name on the ballot at the next regular election. For information on qualifications for school board members please see Board Policy BBA. For other information, contact Ms. Gonzalez at the school office, at 432-386-4431


BOARD MEETINGS/AGENDAS

Meetings/Agendas